Search
Saturday, July 4, 2020

A committee has been formed to investigate the long-running saga which saw town councillors accused of “bullying” council staff.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, June 19, 2020

A former air force corporal refused to let lockdown dampen spirits as she reached her 100th birthday.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, June 15, 2020

A former army sergeant who served during the Second World War was treated to a memorable 100th birthday celebration.

Read more
Attleborough
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Elaine Day and Sarah Huddlestone, from Attleborough, wanted to provide a safe place for people to interact and perform acts of kindness throughout lockdown.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Almost £1,000 has been raised for a Norfolk cancer charity thanks to the efforts of a kind-hearted youngster.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, May 22, 2020

The training of lorry drivers in the UK will be changed after a Norfolk pensioner was run over and killed.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

A business is keeping customers sweet by delivering sugary treats throughout the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, April 20, 2020

A coroner says the training of lorry drivers should be changed after a pensioner was run over and killed.

Read more
Attleborough
Saturday, April 18, 2020

Britain’s largest horse rescue and rehoming charity is caring for record numbers of animals.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 18, 2020

Proposals for up to 4,000 new homes in a Norfolk market town have been given the official green light by Breckland Council, one year after they were agreed in principle.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, April 17, 2020

A phone number designed to help the elderly and vulnerable through the coronavirus crisis has gone live.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Care workers who moved into a home to look after residents during the coronavirus pandemic nearly three weeks ago have said it has been “hectic”.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk UK
Friday, April 10, 2020

The coronavirus pandemic has seen a number of community-spirited people come to the fore during what is a time of unprecedented crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 9, 2020

An Indian takeaway restaurant is offering free meals every day for NHS staff and police.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

A civil engineer who was left stranded in Sri Lanka after a serious motorbike accident is finally back on British soil.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, April 3, 2020

A Norfolk couple are stranded in Uganda where they say they have received abuse for being travellers amid coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus
Friday, April 3, 2020

A civil engineer stranded in Sri Lanka following a serious motorbike accident has received positive news in his bid to return home.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, March 28, 2020

A 23-year-old Norfolk man is stranded in hospital with life-changing injuries thousands of miles from home after a motorcycle accident.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, March 27, 2020

Care workers have moved into a home to protect both residents and their families from the coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk UK
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

The mayor of Attleborough says the town council is doing “all we can” to assist the community amid the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, March 21, 2020

A pub is taking donations of essential supplies which are being delivered to those in isolation due to coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, March 20, 2020

We are entering uncertain times and know very little about how the next few months will unfold.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A father has described his disgust after finding children’s medicine being resold online for thousands.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk UK
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

A community has come out in force to offer support for those forced into isolation by the potential spread of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, March 16, 2020

A much anticipated town assembly has been postponed as a precautionary measure over the spread of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, March 13, 2020

Around 200 people have demanded a referendum which could see voters call for the resignation of their town’s divided council.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, March 9, 2020

A town council locked in a ‘bullying’ saga which has seen two members stripped of their roles is set to reconvene for a much anticipated meeting.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A town council’s latest meeting was abandoned in a matter of minutes and police called to attend after the mayor refused to take questions from the public.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, February 28, 2020

Protesters rallied in support of two councillors accused of “harassment, bullying and intimidation” as their futures were discussed in private.

Read more
Attleborough
Thursday, February 20, 2020

Business leaders have raised questions over a parking trial aimed at boosting business in a market town.

Read more
Attleborough

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition