Search
Thursday, September 17, 2020

The boss of a Norfolk factory where 127 workers contracted Covid-19 says the company has installed safety measures which would rival those in the country’s best hospitals.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, September 14, 2020

Banham Poultry in Attleborough closed on August 27 after a surge in coronavirus cases.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, September 11, 2020

Banham Poultry is set to reopen its Norfolk factory after experiencing the county’s largest coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, September 2, 2020

The Health and Safety Executive (HSE) has pledged to work with public health officials to ensure coronavirus outbreaks similar to that of Banham Poultry do not occur in other workplaces.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, August 28, 2020

A community is coming to terms with being at the centre of a coronavirus outbreak which has seen a factory partially closed and hundreds of workers sent home.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Thursday, August 27, 2020

A community volunteer group have been reminding residents that help is out there after an outbreak of coronavirus at a Norfolk chicken factory.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Almost 50 workers linked to Banham Poultry have tested positive for COVID-19 after more than 300 workers were checked following a coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Test results from more than 300 workers at Banham Poultry, after a coronavirus outbreak, are expected back today (Wednesday, August 26).

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Residents have been told there is “no cause for panic” after an outbreak of coronavirus in a Norfolk meat processing factory.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Thursday, August 13, 2020

A £500,000 project to improve a train station’s parking facilities has begun.

Read more
Attleborough
Thursday, August 13, 2020

A beer garden is set to open at a community hall left struggling as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Attleborough
Saturday, August 8, 2020

The air ambulance and police are currently on the scene of a crash.

Read more
Attleborough
Thursday, August 6, 2020

The ex-wife of a clergyman conducted “an obsessive campaign” against him, repeatedly making false claims that he had abused their now grown-up son, the High Court has heard.

Read more
Attleborough
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Traders have urged customers to support their high street as the next stage of long-running roadworks begins.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, July 24, 2020

Drivers and businesses can expect two weeks of disruption when several town centre roads close as part of long-running roadworks.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, July 22, 2020

“It’s important we use this to mark the beginning of a new era.”

Read more
Attleborough
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

A town council left in turmoil following a series of bitter rows has elected a new leadership duo - after the outgoing mayor launched a staggering attack on councillors and residents.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, July 20, 2020

A council left in disarray following a tumultuous year of disputes and in-fighting is set to elect a new leadership duo.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, July 10, 2020

Councillors are calling for a mayor to resign after he called off a full council meeting two minutes before it was due to start.

Read more
Attleborough
Saturday, July 4, 2020

A committee has been formed to investigate the long-running saga which saw town councillors accused of “bullying” council staff.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, June 19, 2020

A former air force corporal refused to let lockdown dampen spirits as she reached her 100th birthday.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, June 15, 2020

A former army sergeant who served during the Second World War was treated to a memorable 100th birthday celebration.

Read more
Attleborough
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Elaine Day and Sarah Huddlestone, from Attleborough, wanted to provide a safe place for people to interact and perform acts of kindness throughout lockdown.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Almost £1,000 has been raised for a Norfolk cancer charity thanks to the efforts of a kind-hearted youngster.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, May 22, 2020

The training of lorry drivers in the UK will be changed after a Norfolk pensioner was run over and killed.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

A business is keeping customers sweet by delivering sugary treats throughout the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, April 20, 2020

A coroner says the training of lorry drivers should be changed after a pensioner was run over and killed.

Read more
Attleborough
Saturday, April 18, 2020

Britain’s largest horse rescue and rehoming charity is caring for record numbers of animals.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 18, 2020

Proposals for up to 4,000 new homes in a Norfolk market town have been given the official green light by Breckland Council, one year after they were agreed in principle.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, April 17, 2020

A phone number designed to help the elderly and vulnerable through the coronavirus crisis has gone live.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition