Search
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Patients in Norfolk and Waveney have rated appointment times as their biggest source of frustration, with some complaining of waiting several weeks to see a doctor.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

Motorists have taken to social media to air their frustration over traffic jams caused by a roadwork closure.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Customers described today their frustrating failures to get justice after building jobs went badly wrong, leaving them tens of thousands of pounds out-of-pocket.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

We are taking a look at how scam victims get treated when they report crimes to the authorities.

Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Less than half of household waste in Norfolk was recycled, according to the latest figures, with some areas falling well below the government target.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Health services across Norfolk and Suffolk will benefit from a £135m funding boost as part of the prime minister's £1.8bn cash injection for the NHS.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Coastal areas will have to rely on more migration or face a decline in their workforce, according to government figures.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Hundreds of families in Norfolk have been removed from their homes by a controversial law which the Government now wants to ban.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

A couple almost had their wedding ruined after a caterer took their £500 deposit but never showed up.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

Nearly 200 people have reported cases of revenge porn to Norfolk police since it was outlawed four years ago - but just a handful have made it to court.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A couple fear they will have to move out of their home for a third time after repair works failed to fix problems.

Read more
Saturday, July 13, 2019

People moving into new homes are regularly facing a swathe of problems with their properties, which are then not being dealt with quickly enough by developers, an investigation has found.

Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Earlier this year the government pledged to ban the controversial Section 21 notice, which gives landlords the power to evict tenants.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

A solar panel company has been bombarded with hundreds of calls from customers asking about tractors, cameras and guitars after its Amazon account was hacked.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

Thousands of people basked in the sunshine on the hottest day of the year in the region.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

Passenger satisfaction on the region's trains is improving but delays are still a problem, survey figures show.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

The region is braced for thunderstorms, torrential rain and flooding as more weather warnings have been put in place.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Police continue to investigate the death of a 17-year-old girl who was found unconscious at a south Norfolk market town.

Read more
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

For people living with deafness, the world can be a lonely place shrouded by silence.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

A man has appeared in court over the death of a 'lively and bubbly' 22-year-old Norwich woman who was killed in a car crash in North Yorkshire.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Further investigations are being carried out into the cause of death of an 80-year-old man who was found by his neighbour, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

A motorist who was killed in a crash between a car, deer and HGV on the A11 has been named.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

A police officer who was missing from Holt has been found.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

British Red Cross first aid volunteer groups that have provided support at small public events across the region will be disbanded in a bid to save costs.

Read more
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Queues of traffic are forming on the A140 in the construction area of the road, causing up to 20 minutes of delays.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

After a lifetime of saving, a new-build in Mulbarton was meant to be Heidi Franklin's dream home.

Read more
Saturday, April 6, 2019

For some it acts as a memorial of the hundreds of lives lost during the Second World War, but for others it is a building which has reached its life span.

Read more
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

A man has been handed a £600 court bill after he was found asleep in his own vomit in a car parked on the A47 slip road in Norwich.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

A 22-year-old serial offender has been jailed for breaching a suspended sentence order after he was caught driving whilst disqualified.

Read more
UN Court
Thursday, March 7, 2019

Norfolk is brimming with history going back hundreds of years, with extraordinary finds still being made preceding the Anglo-Saxon era.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition
Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy