Search
Mon, 21:32

Boris Johnson has ordered a lockdown to tackle the coronavirus, threatening police fines for anyone who ignores new measures.

Read more
Mon, 18:47

Norfolk has confirmed another positive coronavirus case.

Read more
Coronavirus
Mon, 18:09

Soon-to-be homebuyers across Norfolk are facing uncertainty amid coronavirus as a solicitor confirms it is ‘uncharted territory.’ Ruth Lawes speak to those moving about their next steps.

Read more
Coronavirus
Mon, 06:00

People at highest risk of coronavirus are to be asked to “take themselves out of society” for three months.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, March 21, 2020

A business owner has come up with a novel way to replenish hand sanitiser stock – but needs your help.

Read more
Coronavirus
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Coming soon to a living room near you is a workout by three Norwich personal trainers.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2020

Tributes have been paid to a retired nurse who was such a stalwart of the community she was known as Heather of Hethersett.

Read more
Hethersett
Monday, March 16, 2020

“Our cupboards are bare and I know we are not the only ones. We are all suffering.”

Read more
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Konectbus drivers are set to hold a protest at Norwich bus station today over working 14-hour days.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

Norfolk is at a low risk of a coronavirus outbreak at the moment, a health expert has said.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Norfolk is one of a few places across the country which is set to miss out on the impact of Storm Jorge.

Read more
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

A driver has captured dash cam footage of a five person arrest at a retail park near Norwich.

Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

New management has been announced for a Norfolk school.

Read more
Friday, January 31, 2020

A man has been slapped with a £100 parking fine after pulling over for just 26 seconds to have a sneezing fit.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Three Norfolk high schools will soon be under new management after being switched to different academy trusts.

Read more
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

People have been warned of a hard frost and freezing frost this morning.

Read more
Monday, January 20, 2020

Speeding drivers will be targeted by a two week-long police campaign.

Read more
Monday, December 30, 2019

New Year celebrations will be able to kick off in style as forecasters predict good weather with some sunny spells.

Read more
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

It turns out you don’t need to live in the North Pole to have an address brimming with festive cheer.

Read more
Monday, December 23, 2019

A teenager who is the main carer for his mother says he will cook Christmas dinner for the first time this year, as new figures reveal the pressure piled on young carers over the festive period.

Read more
Hingham
Friday, December 20, 2019

Motorists have been warned to take extra care this morning as heavy rainfall is forecast across the region.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

Parents concerned about the axing of a school bus service have walked the 40-minute journey to demonstrate the danger to children, as it was revealed education chiefs are reconsidering their decision.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

Commuters are waking up two to three hours earlier to get to work after days of chaos on Greater Anglia services.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A glittering award ceremony has recognised the region’s unsung heroes.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

The top 15 Norfolk churches in urgent need of repairs have been revealed, after a trust released an “anxiety list”.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

It could be mistaken for the North Pole.

Read more
Saturday, November 23, 2019

A person was trapped in a car following a crash.

Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2019

Motorists have been warned of delays after reports of a crash on a busy junction.

Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2019

The inspiring finalists have been announced for this year’s Stars of Norfolk and Waveney awards.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

An inquest has opened into the death of a 36-year-old man.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition