Search
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Split ends, dark roots, or a fade that’s faded - many of us are looking forward to getting our hair back under control as hairdressers and barbers reopen this weekend. EMILY THOMSON spoke with the professionals about what will be changing at the salon.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

A man in his 50s has died at Snetterton Circuit.

Read more
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

A teenage cyclist was left unconscious in the road after being knocked off his bike by a hit-and-run driver.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Families put on their running shoes at the weekend as they did their bit to help two struggling Norfolk zoos by raising more than £5,000.

Read more
Friday, June 12, 2020

Police officers found three people in possession of drugs, as part of a town’s crackdown operation.

Read more
Sunday, June 7, 2020

Norfolk key workers are being given a “once in a lifetime opportunity” to win the wedding of their dreams, worth nearly £25,000.

Read more
Saturday, June 6, 2020

A Norfolk woman has not let lockdown dampen her spirits as she celebrated her 100th birthday and says the secret to a happy life is to “share everything”.

Read more
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Youngsters have been spreading cheer, as hundreds of people have been finding their home-made keyrings.

Read more
Saturday, May 9, 2020

Owners of a water sports business are offering the chance to win a zebra-print canoe, in a bid to raise money and save a Norfolk zoo from shutting its gates forever.

Read more
Friday, May 1, 2020

Families are being given lockdown party packs to help them celebrate the 75th anniversary of VE day with a 1940s knees-up.

Read more
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Five weeks since the country went into lockdown and as the fight continues to protect our most vulnerable during the pandemic, a Norfolk care home has been rated as one of the county’s best. Reporter EMILY THOMSON spoke with staff and residents at The Beeches care home.

Read more
Saturday, April 25, 2020

A rural Norfolk village has shown the true meaning of community spirit, as residents rally to protect their most vulnerable during the pandemic. Emily Thomson looks at life in Harling, as part of an EDP special report on life in four of our villages.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, April 24, 2020

A helpline has been set up for parents struggling with home schooling and managing their child’s behaviour during the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Monday, April 20, 2020

A young artist is raising money for a Norfolk zoo which struggling to feed its animals during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, April 6, 2020

The chief executive of two of the region’s zoos has made a plea for support after fears were raised it will struggle to feed the animals after losing 99pc of its income.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, March 23, 2020

Two Norfolk foodbanks have been donated £10,000 from the local council to help it during the coronavirus crisis.
The coronavirus has caused foodbank donations across the district to drop leaving them “struggling” to feed the most vulnerable in the community.

Read more
Here to Help
Sunday, March 15, 2020

A Norfolk woman has been left stranded on a cruise ship in the Bahamas on which 20 people are currently in isolation and five have tested positive for the coronavirus.

Read more
Friday, March 6, 2020

Police say they are investigating a report of malicious communications towards a town council.

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

British singer Kate Dimbleby has been encouraging pensioners across Norfolk to “sing happy” as part of a scheme to tackle loneliness.

Read more
Friday, January 10, 2020

The construction of 10 new homes has officially started in Attleborough.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, January 6, 2020

Drivers could have a smoother journey after spending £660,000 on improvements on the A11.

Read more
Saturday, January 4, 2020

January is the time of ‘new year, new me’ but for an ever-increasing number of people the answer to this phrase can be a lot more drastic.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A Norfolk teen is set to represent Norwich at Britain’s Junior Miss pageant after being chosen for her “inner beauty”.

Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

The longest-running car boot sale in Norfolk has officially closed after 35 years, with stall holders packing away for the final time.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A 76-year-old cyclist has died following crash with a lorry.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

A woman has described the moment she witnessed a family of ducks using a pedestrian crossing as “magical”.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

A main Norfolk road finally reopened nearly 24 hours after a lorry had overturned.

Read more
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

A man has been taken to hospital after firefighters rescued him from his home after a house fire.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Danielle Evans is not your average beauty queen. When she is not on stage with a full face of make-up she can be found on muddy fields with her team mates playing her favourite sport, rugby.

Read more
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Two years ago today a couple were left heartbroken when their beloved pet was stolen from their home, but the family said they will never give up hope as they marched at Norfolk’s stolen dog walk.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition