Search
Friday, July 24, 2020

Family-run Norwich department store Jarrold is reopening some of its restaurants.

Read more
Thursday, July 23, 2020

Lotus Cars has announced it is creating a facility with 130 engineers away from its Hethel HQ in a new investment.

Read more
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

A Norfolk couple are selling their country house after building their own modern designer equivalent.

Read more
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Car maker Lotus is set to open a new factory in Norwich in a boost to the city’s manufacturing industry which will create 125 jobs.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Can we watch live sports matches in pubs? How can we enjoy a bar meal?

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

The prime minister has announced easing of lockdown for vital businesses, warning caution will remain key.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Saturday, May 30, 2020

Norfolk animal lover Jemima Howe took on the physical challenge of her little life after hearing Banham Zoo was in trouble.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

The boss of a Norfolk motor auction firm that started in 1946 has been left staggered by the response to its first-ever online sale.

Read more
Monday, May 11, 2020

Norfolk’s car maker Lotus is working with the parent company of British Gas to help create its new electric car fleet.

Read more
Saturday, May 9, 2020

People getting on their bikes in lockdown is resulting in Norfolk cycle shops and repair firms seeing sales on the right track.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, April 24, 2020

The owner of an outdoor forest school fears she will go out of business because she is being forced to make staff redundant.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

The famous case of an alleged Suffolk UFO sighting is the focus of a new film – with a Norfolk drone operator playing the ‘alien’.

Read more
Tuesday, April 14, 2020

He is the man who revolutionised the fire extinguisher. But as Roger Carr celebrates his 75th birthday he has no intention of slowing down.

Read more
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

A drone firm boss has come up with the perfect antidote to self-isolation – a three minute tour of things we love about Norfolk.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Rishi Sunak gave a video Q and A on social media after queries from bosses on Twitter.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 2, 2020

The CEO of Lotus has offered the government the Hethel facility as a make-shift hospital in the war against coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 31, 2020

A Norfolk cycle repair man is seeing a spike in trade as people turn to pedal power for exercise during the coronavirus lockdown.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, March 28, 2020

A Norfolk boss made an MBE for helping vulnerable people has launched a fundraising appeal for those needing help.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, March 28, 2020

The chief executive of Norfolk’s Goff Petroleum said demand was like they saw with the Beast from the East – except “there’s no snow.”

Read more
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

A Norfolk fishery and wildlife haven has been sold at auction for £260,000 after a bidding war broke out for the rare lot.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

A rare chance to acquire a Norfolk fishery in a tranquil wildlife setting is coming up at an auction.

Read more
Saturday, February 29, 2020

A half-finished house on a plot for three homes is coming under the hammer in Norfolk for a guide price of £400,000-£450,000.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

A Norfolk toy firm which supplies more than 3m products world-wide reckons its success is down to the appeal of traditional games that entice children away from gadgets.

Read more
Friday, November 29, 2019

It was an unusual setting for Raymond Briggs’ classic tale The Snowman when it launched at Banham Zoo. And bosses even managed to create some extra winter magic.

Read more
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Hooves have joined paws in an exciting new business venture in Wymondham which has launched at a centre for animal lovers.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A shop worker who fell in love with an old Norfolk chapel and snapped it up within an hour of seeing it for sale has revealed its striking new look.

Read more
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

He started out with just one tractor and is now bossing a new business selling a chemical-free fertiliser for lawns and rose bushes. And all after some very challenging times. Caroline Culot spoke to Steve Suggitt, MD of PlantGrow.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition