Search
Tue, 06:00

There are now 8,400 children in the region that are homeless and living in temporary accommodation, according to a report launched today by Shelter - which is a rise of 174pc in the last five years.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

Families could win £50 shopping vouchers if they help find 100 cheeky elves on Breckland's high streets.

Read more
Saturday, November 23, 2019

With multiple Christmas light switch on events taking place this weekend, a number of roads across the county are due to close.

Read more
Monday, October 28, 2019

An early morning powercut was affecting homes and businesses in Dereham, Wymondham, Hethersett, Thetford and Reepham.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

A Norfolk based company are hiring part-time elderly Befrienders in the fight to tackle loneliness.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Norfolk Trading Standards is warning the public to be aware of a fraudster making calls pretending to be from Amazon.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Trains designed to blast leaves off railway lines are just one of a number of measures to keep passengers on the move this autumn.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Trains designed to blast leaves off railway lines are just one of a number of measures to keep passengers on the move this autumn.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Norfolk County Council's trading standards team have received reports of cold calls claiming to be from Amazon.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

US military aircraft have taken to Norfolk airspace as part of an 48-hour readiness exercise.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

From turkey farms to fast cars, what are these seven of Norfolk's former RAF bases used for now?

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Boris Johnson's decision to suspend parliament for five weeks was unlawful, the Supreme Court has decided.

Read more
Sunday, September 15, 2019

The fiancée of a man who died at a Norfolk factory has spoken about the impact of his death one year on, as she launches a fundraiser in his memory.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

If you love running around Norwich Castle or up and down Cromer Pier, then you're not the only one.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

Norfolk County Council and Norfolk police have warned about multiple scams trying to catch residents out.

Read more
Monday, August 12, 2019

From the pits and paddock to track-side and behind the scenes, marshals are an essential part of motorsport meetings running smoothly.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

Hundreds of men, women and children will take on a 24 mile walk along the north Norfolk Coast in aid of the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA).

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

People in Breckland are being invited to see 60 films in just 60 minutes.

Read more
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

An app now being rolled out by Norfolk police could help officers reach people in insolated parts of the country quicker.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

Award-winning Norfolk brewer, Woodforde's, is launching its 2019 ale trail this week.

Read more
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A busy commuter train had a near-miss after hitting a fallen tree on the line in Hethersett.

Read more
Saturday, June 1, 2019

Greater Anglia trains departing and arriving in Norwich have been delayed, and some cancelled due to hot weather.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

Forget about being well-read, knowing your stuff about TV shows is the new way to show off at the dinner table.

Read more
ITV
Thursday, January 3, 2019

After weeks of thrills, slips and magical moments, time is running out to making the most of the Eastern Daily Press and Evening News Ice Rink.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

If the January blues are getting you down, you can head to the Norwich Ice Rink for a special discount.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A handful of parents in Norwich had a new year to remember as six babies made their arrival on New Year's Day.

Read more
Norwich University Hospital
Friday, December 28, 2018

The VivaVoices choirs' Christmas charity performances have raised £1490 for the Down's Syndrome Association.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, December 21, 2018

Norwich Ice Rink ran a brand new quiet session for people with disabilities such as autism.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Growing up with siblings can be tough.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

With the Norwich Ice Rink now open, would you like to know more about the facts and figures behind the scenes?

Read more
Eastern Daily Press

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition