Search
Thursday, September 7, 2017

A Wymondham school has been granted £2m for a new classroom block to replace a second world war building.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Schools across south Norfolk followed a national trend of slightly lower GCSE results after the introduction of the a 1-9 grading system.

Read more
Neil McShane
Thursday, August 17, 2017

She has lived with a condition called hypermobility syndrome since she was 12 years old.

Read more
Neil McShane
Friday, July 21, 2017

Pupils and staff at Wymondham College are celebrating a refurbishment of the school’s tennis and netball courts, which followed a £6,000 fundraising effort.

Read more
Wymondham College
Monday, July 3, 2017

She has an ambition to become a humanitarian lawyer, but first, she is off on what promises to be a life-changing trip to Malawi.

Read more
Wymondham College
Thursday, June 29, 2017

A woman in her 20s has been taken to hospital after the East Anglian Air Ambulance landed at Wymondham College.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Illness has ruled rising Norfolk rugby star Will Evans out of this summer’s World Rugby Under-20s Championship in Georgia.

Read more
Wymondham College
Saturday, May 6, 2017

A clothing line called Vendetta London has won a group of Wymondham College students the title of ‘Norfolk’s best company’ in the county final of a Young Enterprise Company Programme competition.

Read more
Wymondham College
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

A semi-retired structural engineer has become the new mayor of Wymondham.

Read more
Meadow
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Will Evans will have another shot at world glory with England Under-20s this summer.

Read more
Wymondham College
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

A new primary prep school for 450 pupils - and 30 boarders - is to open in Norfolk as part of a wave of newly-approved free schools.

Read more
Wymondham College
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Students at staff at Wymondham College have walked, ran and hobbled the distance from Morley to Malawi to raise money for a charity in the African nation.

Read more
Wymondham College
Monday, April 3, 2017

A group of students held a property auction to ‘sell off’ a section of their school as part of a programme of activity to develop their teamwork and leadership skills.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Monday, March 27, 2017

Tributes have been paid to popular teacher and musician Elizabeth McBeath, of Wymondham, who has died aged 89.

Read more
Wymondham College
Friday, March 24, 2017

The tragic consequences of road collisions were brought into sharp focus for a group of Wymondham students.

Read more
Lorne Green
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

The director of a documentary featuring artworks depicting child victims of the Holocaust was the special guest at Wymondham College’s annual Lincoln Lecture.

Read more
Wymondham College
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

A group of students from Wymondham College have argued their way to the final of a national debating competition.

Read more
Wymondham College
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Youngsters hoping for a rave review at parents’ evening will get more than they bargained for with 7,900 people set to attend this December.

Read more
Wymondham College
Sunday, February 12, 2017

When Josh King sought medical advice for a throat infection - little did he expect to be told he had a hole in his heart.

Read more
Wymondham College
Friday, February 10, 2017

One of the region’s biggest schools has once again earned an ‘outstanding’ grade from inspectors.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Saturday, February 4, 2017

They’re commonly inscribed with the words “Clean Me” but the white van driven by Rick Minns (aka Ruddy Muddy) is more like a mobile work of art.

Read more
Wymondham College
Friday, February 3, 2017

They’re commonly inscribed with the words “Clean Me” but the white van driven by Rick Minns (aka Ruddy Muddy) is more like a mobile work of art.

Read more
Wymondham College
Friday, January 27, 2017

Students in Wymondham had a taste of life in forensics for an initiative which aims to bring the best out of boys.

Read more
Wymondham College
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

She has become an integral part of school life, from reception classroom assistant to running the cycling proficiency training but after 18 years Emma Anderson-Brown has decided to bid farewell to Wicklewood Primary School.

Read more
Wicklewood Primary School
Sunday, November 20, 2016

The whistle blows and the young players hustle for the ball, throwing everything they can into getting the next try.

Read more
Stuart Anderson
Friday, November 4, 2016

The principal and staff at a college are celebrating a triple success after they were given the role of supporting schools in challenging circumstances and training new teachers.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

The principal of a boarding school failed to take action against alleged cheating in its ICT department despite complaints from two members of staff, a tribunal has heard.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

The principal of a boarding school made aware of allegations of cheating in his school’s ICT department declined to investigate the claims himself, a tribunal has heard.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Saturday, October 1, 2016

A Suffolk high school and three Norfolk primary schools could become the latest members of the new academy trust set up by Wymondham College.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 12°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter