Search
Yesterday, 21:45

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, April 19, 2018

A Norfolk van artist has used his latest work of art to get charitable.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

A “world-famous” harpist who has performed for the Queen and several prime ministers was told by a judge that her reputation lay “in tatters” as he jailed her for sexually abusing a schoolboy in the 1980s.

Read more
Danielle Perrett
Saturday, February 17, 2018

It’s a question which has divided the people of East Anglia for years.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, February 2, 2018

Up to 81 patients may have died due to ambulance delays in the east of England over a three-week period, according to a Norfolk MP.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Thursday, February 1, 2018

A teenage girl who went missing from her Attleborough home has been found safe and well, her father said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, January 5, 2018

A campaign has started to get an autistic man who keeps filming the police out of prison. A public nuisance or a vulnerable man failed by the system? Tom Bristow reports on the case of Marcus Potter.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Attleborough Town can look back on a very satisfactory 2017 as the first team consolidated their place in senior football while the reserves almost gained promotion and reached a major cup final.

Read more
Premier Division
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Drivers are warned to take care on the roads as temperatures are set to drop.

Read more
Richard Jones
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A flurry of fury is raining down on councillors who voted to give themselves a big increase in their allowances.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Monday, December 4, 2017

Shoppers at dozens of East of England Co-op stores will be able to buy food past its best before date to help reduce waste.

Read more
Food Standards Agency
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Norfolk and Suffolk is bracing itself for snow, ice and high coastal winds.

Read more
Adam Dury
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Rail passengers are being asked not to pull the emergency cord if there is a medical emergency on board a train.

Read more
NHS
Friday, October 6, 2017

YouTube vlogger and Norfolk celeb Jim Chapman is so famous that when he returns to Norwich, it is hard for him (and his equally well-known girlfriend, and now wife, Tanya Burr) to go out without being mobbed by fans.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, October 6, 2017

It’s not all fashion, films and fun as Jim Chapman reveals serious family stuff and his love of scientific facts in his first book.

Read more
Attleborough
Sunday, September 24, 2017

A new series starring comedian Jack Whitehall and his father, Michael, hit Netflix on Friday (September 22).

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, September 9, 2017

After a driver was caught by police speeding on the A11 at Wymondham on Friday evening, she told officers: “I know I was speeding - I’m late for the hairdressers.”

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 20, 2017

A sneak peek into a day in the life at the region’s ambulance service is set to be revealed when it runs its latest 24-hour Twitter-thon.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

An American-themed diner next to the A11 Attleborough Bypass is set to close this month.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, June 19, 2017

This week is set to be the hottest of the year so far, with temperatures soaring to 31C.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, June 8, 2017

There’s nothing in the law that specifically bans taking selfies or photos for that matter.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, June 5, 2017

He travelled nearly 3,500 miles to fight for his country in Afghanistan.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Theresa May is facing pressure to postpone the general election in the wake of the London terror attack.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

This little gyr-saker falcon chick has an important future ahead of it.

Read more
Twitter

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 4°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter