Search
Saturday, May 20, 2017

Emergency services were called to a three vehicle crash on the A11 this afternoon.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A busy village road was partially blocked during rush hour after a tree fell down.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

An American serviceman is being investigated after he allegedly punched a man who came home to find his two-bed holiday let occupied by more than 50 military personnel.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, May 14, 2017

Drivers faced disruption on the A11, after a car was involved in a crash which left it on its roof.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Unwanted telephone calls, unsolicited gifts and damage to property are just some of the signs of stalking that police are trying to make people aware of during National Stalking Awareness Week.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

There is concern in a residential area of Attleborough after a number of incidents of criminal damage.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, April 9, 2017

They may look like dramatic scenes of police in action.

Read more
Prince
Thursday, March 23, 2017

The terror attack on Westminster might demonstrate the worst in human nature but it has prompted random acts of kindness which show people at their very best.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, March 13, 2017

Jeremy Kyle visits Norwich’s Prince of Wales Road on a Saturday night: “I am not in the business of lying - it was carnage on a Saturday night.”

Read more
Prince
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The counties’ football teams may have ended the East Anglian derby on equal terms, but new figures have revealed that Norfolk police officers have a slight edge on their Suffolk counterparts when it comes to fitness testing.

Read more
Norfolk police
Saturday, February 25, 2017

People in the region are facing the biggest hike in their council tax bills for a decade, with those living in Band D properties facing an annual increase of around £66.

Read more
Lorne Green
Thursday, February 23, 2017

About 25,000 homes across East Anglia remain without power overnight due to Storm Doris - and some may not be restored until Friday afternoon.

Read more
Baptist Church
Saturday, February 18, 2017

The impact of litter on Norfolk’s wildlife is being highlighted as part of a campaign to clean up the county.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Monday, February 13, 2017

The southbound carriageway of the A11 between Wymondham and Attleborough was closed last night after a traffic collision.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

The cloak of anonymity provided by the internet has led to a surge across the region of harassment, blackmail and other crimes involving social media.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

A controlled explosion in the Tibenham area has been confirmed as the reason for a number of loud bangs in south Norfolk this afternoon.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, January 5, 2017

A number of people have complained about the conditions of the roads in south Norfolk this morning after freezing temperatures overnight.

Read more
Clayton Hudson
Monday, August 15, 2016

Safety measures are to be implemented on a Long Stratton road – 10 months after concerned residents attended a public meeting demanding action.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Power has been restored to most of the 211 homes in Hethersett that saw an outage earlier this evening.

Read more
Norfolk police

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 17°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter