Search
Monday, June 4, 2018

Drink and drug drivers will be targeted by police over the course of the next month as part of a summer campaign in Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Lorne Green
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Drivers were subjected to severe delays through the day yesterday with crashes on the A47 and A11 disrupting journeys.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, May 14, 2018

Drivers on the A11 are being warned to stay safe after a car lost a tyre from a pothole this morning.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, May 13, 2018

Two men have been arrested after police who stopped their car on the A11 found a “large quantity” of Class A drugs.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a Norwich man who is wanted.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, April 15, 2018

A driver arrested on suspicion of drug driving on the A11 was found to have two children in the vehicle - and one was not wearing a seatbelt because it was being used to stop a TV getting damaged in the boot.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The commissioner for Norfolk Police has accused county councillors of “scaremongering” over plans to explore bringing Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service under his control.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Friday, March 30, 2018

A budget deficit of £1.6m at Norfolk Police will be slashed after the Home Office awarded the force a share of £800,000 special grant funding for the search for missing airman Corrie McKeague.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Thursday, March 29, 2018

This week 91 PCSOs and 10 staff will leave Norfolk Police, at an estimated redundancy cost of more than £2m.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Motorists are being warned to only travel if absolutely necessary tonight with gusting winds creating snow drifts and impassable roads, particularly in rural areas.

Read more
Chris Bell
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Drivers are being warned to expect snow and ice during rush-hour as temperatures continue to plummet.

Read more
Chris Bell
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner will today unveil his proposals for the 2018/19 policing budget.

Read more
Lorne Green
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green
Thursday, February 1, 2018

A teenage girl who went missing from her Attleborough home has been found safe and well, her father said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Officers are appealing for information to help trace missing schoolgirl Tilly Rawling.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, January 29, 2018

Police are appealing for help from members of the public to trace a man who is wanted.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, January 26, 2018

Police are urging drivers to take care on the roads as icy conditions have led to 37 crashes reported in Norfolk this morning.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Police officers, firefighters and ambulance crews saw demand for their services soar yesterday as flooding, snow, ice and high winds hit the region.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Police have received nearly 250 calls in just five hours as heavy rain, wind, snow and ice hit the region.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

More than 350 people have been arrested in the last year thanks to Norfolk Constabulary’s campaign targeting drug dealing in the county.

Read more
Lorne Green
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Drivers are facing travel delays as Norfolk wakes up to freezing temperatures.

Read more
Dan Holley
Saturday, November 25, 2017

A man who was pulled over for driving 30mph on the A11 had nine times the drug driving limit of ketamine in his system.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

The job title of PCSO is no longer needed - but instead of making them redundant, let’s recognise their contribution by making them all PCs.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a retired farmer and family man who died in a collision in a Norfolk town.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

A Norfolk bank is closed today following a burglary overnight.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

A man claiming to be a police officer duped a resident into handing over money in the middle of the night.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, October 16, 2017

An inquest has opened into the death of a retired farmer who was killed after being hit by a lorry.

Read more
Norfolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 9°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy