Search
Friday, August 4, 2017

Ewan Downes is running the 10K to raise funds and awareness of a little-known condition called PoTS.

Read more
Wymondham High Academy
Thursday, August 3, 2017

There must be hundreds of roadside and farm gate stalls up and down the country selling everything from fruit and veg to firewood with an honesty box for payment.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, July 31, 2017

A special ceremony was held in Wymondham Abbey to celebrate 50 years since its 10 bells were installed.

Read more
Wymondham
Friday, July 28, 2017

A karting day organised by Wymondham-based fabrication company Pruce Newman has raised £4,500 towards a new children’s hospice.

Read more
Wymondham
Saturday, July 22, 2017

A pipework manufacturer is showing steely determination as it plans to double its revenue in the next decade.

Read more
Wymondham
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Detectives are today questioning two men on suspicion of murder after a man died following an assault at a Wymondham supermarket.

Read more
Nick Rogers
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

A memorial football match in honour of a local legend and king of Norfolk sport Les King is expected to attract more than 100 players and raise thousands for a cancer support charity.

Read more
Wymondham Town Football Club
Friday, July 14, 2017

We’ve got a healthy appreciation for long jumpers, and I don’t just mean the woolly kind, says Jo Malone.

Read more
Norwich City
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Some 800 couples have been referred to a specialist fertility clinic in its first two years of opening. Half have successfully conceived.

Read more
King's Lynn
Sunday, July 9, 2017

They have been a part of civic life for 300 years - and now they are celebrating by putting £3m back into the community.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

They ended up with tired legs, but happy hearts after an epic walk from Hunstanton to Cromer along the north Norfolk coast.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, July 3, 2017

A cycling enthusiast has returned from a gruelling 85-mile ride up and down Italy’s highest peaks.

Read more
Italy
Thursday, June 29, 2017

A couple setting up a gin distillery business in their garage are hoping to celebrate with a ‘gin, gin’ if their planning application is approved.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

The A146 between Ipswich Road and Hall Road in Norwich WAS closed this morning following a single-vehicle collision.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Charity volunteers have spoken of their anger after a man’s “inexcusable” theft of a Poppy Appeal collection tin in the run-up to Armistice Day.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates' Court
Friday, May 26, 2017

Drive around Norwich and you will see signs of varying colours in gardens and windows.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, May 26, 2017

It takes thighs of steel and a iron determination to complete the Maratona dles Dolomites (Dolomites Marathon), a gruelling 85-mile cycle covering seven mountain passes.

Read more
Italy
Friday, May 26, 2017

Shoppers at Wymondham’s Waitrose supermarket have had the chance to learn about fostering at a special in-store event.

Read more
Wymondham
Thursday, May 25, 2017

People desperate for help from a Norfolk charity have had to be turned away because of a ‘perfect storm’ of funding cuts and a shortage of volunteers.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Heroes who risked their lives to rescue drowning swimmers off a north Norfolk beach have been honoured by Royalty.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Gin has taken the spirit world by storm over the past few years, and now two Wymondham companies have carved their niche on the bandwagon with a refillable product.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, May 22, 2017

Gin has taken the spirit world by storm over the past few years, and now two Wymondham companies have carved their niche on the bandwagon with a refillable product.

Read more
Wymondham
Thursday, May 18, 2017

He is widely regarded as the finest, and the funniest, rugby union referee in the world.

Read more
Will Evans
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Members of a Wymondham-based singing group are busy rehearsing for a summer concert at Wymondham Abbey.

Read more
Wymondham
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Opening up key markets abroad is part of the puzzle for a games-making firm as it aims to drive growth.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

A semi-retired structural engineer has become the new mayor of Wymondham.

Read more
Meadow
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A historic train that once transported goods across the country will take to the tracks once again thanks to the Mid-Norfolk Railway.

Read more
heritage
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

She was a much-loved friend and daughter who died aged just 27 after a five-year battle with cancer.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Three organisations have come together to offer a wine tasting trip on a heritage railway line.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

It is a psychological thriller featuring supernatural encounters and brushes with the afterlife.

Read more
New York

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 24°C

min temp: 13°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter