Search
Friday, April 13, 2018

Two Norfolk organisations are celebrating a £1,000 funding boost thanks to a leading house builder.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Five branches of Waitrose in East Anglia will be among the first to do away with disposable coffee cups.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Waitrose has announced a pilot to remove disposable coffee cups from nine stores - including in Norwich and Wymondham - as part of efforts to reduce plastics and packaging.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A village road on the outskirts of Norwich will be closed for almost two months for the creation of a new cycle path.

Read more
Hethersett Parish Council
Monday, March 26, 2018

A dementia support group has been offered a place to eat by a former mayor, after appealing for help to celebrate Norfolk Day at the seaside.

Read more
Wymondham Dementia Support Group
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Scores of people took part in the third Wymondham AC 20 mile race in the 2018 Sportlink Grand Prix today.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

An easter egg hunt around town centre shops is being organised by a Norfolk solicitors firm.

Read more
Wymondham
Sunday, March 18, 2018

We all know Norfolk is the best place to live, but now it seems the experts think so too.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Is it the quaint streets, the thriving town centre or the wealth of events?

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, March 12, 2018

A new daytime community choir based in Wymondham is offering free taster sessions in February and March.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A bus service between two Norfolk towns that was due to be scrapped at the end of February has been saved.

Read more
Attleborough Town Council
Saturday, February 10, 2018

An issue that has been dividing a town for years was seemingly put to bed at a council meeting.

Read more
Meadow
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

The Mayor of Wymondham has helped lay the building blocks of new housing development in the market town.

Read more
Robert Savage
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

A dementia cafe in Wymondham has received a surprise donation of £400.

Read more
Dianne Fernee
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A Norfolk community centre’s roof repair fundraising campaign has raised its first £1,000.

Read more
North Wymondham Community Centre
Thursday, December 28, 2017

A campaign to repair the roof of a much-loved community centre has reached its first milestone.

Read more
North Wymondham Community Centre
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Riders and followers turned out in their droves for East Anglia’s traditional Boxing Day hunts.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

He has been a familiar sight selling locally-grown fruit and veg on the region’s markets for more than half a century, during which his tiny stall has battled the might of the supermarkets.

Read more
Wymondham
Sunday, December 10, 2017

An air ambulance was seen landing in Wymondham this morning.

Read more
Wymondham
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

The best friend of a man who died after being assaulted at a Morrisons supermarket broke down in tears when asked to recall the incident.

Read more
John Monk
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Throughout advent, we’re highlighting those who work hard throughout the year - and at Christmas - to keep Norfolk and Waveney’s health service ticking over.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, December 4, 2017

Love them or hate them, decorating our homes with Christmas lights is a festive tradition that seems to get bigger and brighter every year.

Read more
Wymondham Dementia Support Group
Sunday, December 3, 2017

The market town of Wymondham was full of festive cheer this weekend as Wynterfest got under way.

Read more
Baptist Church
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Work has begun on a Transport for Norwich (TfN) project that will improve cycle routes between Wymondham, Hethersett and Norwich.

Read more
Hethersett
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

A Wymondham metal coatings firm claims it is “leading the comeback” of an electrical treatment technique with the completion of a £2m processing facility.

Read more
Wymondham
Friday, November 10, 2017

When it comes to ploughing the usual thought is of tractors in fields on a misty morning, but never that of a competition.

Read more
Wymondham
Thursday, November 9, 2017

A newly-formed networking group is welcoming George Freeman to its breakfast meeting this month.

Read more
George Freeman
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Breckland could see the installation of four charging points for electric and hybrid vehicles after councillors agreed to bid for Highways England funds.

Read more
Swaffham
Friday, October 13, 2017

A series of short radio plays is being produced to celebrate 1,000 editions of a talking newspaper.

Read more
Wymondham
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

The Green Dragon in Wymondham has once again won the South Norfolk Community Pub of the Year award.

Read more
Michael Edney

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 8°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter