Search
Yesterday, 08:21

A Norfolk distillery has won an international award just six months after launching its very first gin.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, August 6, 2018

A house builder with permission to develop land near Wymondham has applied to cut the number of affordable homes in the project.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Saturday, July 28, 2018

A cyber services firm in Norfolk is helping small and micro businesses get to grips with cyber security.

Read more
Wymondham
Friday, July 27, 2018

The annual memorial football match for Norfolk’s King of Sport will be taking place tomorrow.

Read more
Robert Kett
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A Norfolk cancer charity is appealing to people in the area to support their first ever sponsored event.

Read more
Wymondham
Thursday, July 5, 2018

From borrowing books to sympathetic looks - Wymondham parenting blogger Sally White on the joys of the local library

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, July 2, 2018

A cricket club supported by volunteers has received a financial boost.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, June 30, 2018

A Wymondham steelwork company has become the latest to fulfil its pledge to a charity campaign.

Read more
Wymondham
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

An East Anglian fintech company which has designed a digital search tool for finding lost financial assets is in talks with major national clients which could make its software the industry gold-standard.

Read more
Wymondham
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A consultant clinical psychologist from the Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust (NSFT) has spoken at one of the world’s top literary festivals on the subject of men and suicide.

Read more
NHS
Monday, May 21, 2018

A retired couple have taken their 35-year-old Royal Mail Van for a third fundraising outing around the British Isles, this time in aid of a new school.

Read more
Ireland
Friday, May 11, 2018

One day we will see the sea lions, promises Jo Malone

Read more
Jo Malone
Monday, April 30, 2018

I am lucky that I can do my bit, and then some.

Read more
London
Friday, April 13, 2018

Two Norfolk organisations are celebrating a £1,000 funding boost thanks to a leading house builder.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Five branches of Waitrose in East Anglia will be among the first to do away with disposable coffee cups.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Waitrose has announced a pilot to remove disposable coffee cups from nine stores - including in Norwich and Wymondham - as part of efforts to reduce plastics and packaging.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A village road on the outskirts of Norwich will be closed for almost two months for the creation of a new cycle path.

Read more
County Council
Monday, March 26, 2018

A dementia support group has been offered a place to eat by a former mayor, after appealing for help to celebrate Norfolk Day at the seaside.

Read more
Wymondham Dementia Support Group
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Scores of people took part in the third Wymondham AC 20 mile race in the 2018 Sportlink Grand Prix today.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

An easter egg hunt around town centre shops is being organised by a Norfolk solicitors firm.

Read more
Wymondham
Sunday, March 18, 2018

We all know Norfolk is the best place to live, but now it seems the experts think so too.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Is it the quaint streets, the thriving town centre or the wealth of events?

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, March 12, 2018

A new daytime community choir based in Wymondham is offering free taster sessions in February and March.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A bus service between two Norfolk towns that was due to be scrapped at the end of February has been saved.

Read more
Attleborough Town Council
Saturday, February 10, 2018

An issue that has been dividing a town for years was seemingly put to bed at a council meeting.

Read more
Meadow
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

The Mayor of Wymondham has helped lay the building blocks of new housing development in the market town.

Read more
Robert Savage
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

A dementia cafe in Wymondham has received a surprise donation of £400.

Read more
Dianne Fernee
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A Norfolk community centre’s roof repair fundraising campaign has raised its first £1,000.

Read more
North Wymondham Community Centre
Thursday, December 28, 2017

A campaign to repair the roof of a much-loved community centre has reached its first milestone.

Read more
North Wymondham Community Centre
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Riders and followers turned out in their droves for East Anglia’s traditional Boxing Day hunts.

Read more
Theresa May

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 12°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy