Search
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A historic train that once transported goods across the country will take to the tracks once again thanks to the Mid-Norfolk Railway.

Read more
heritage
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

She was a much-loved friend and daughter who died aged just 27 after a five-year battle with cancer.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Three organisations have come together to offer a wine tasting trip on a heritage railway line.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

It is a psychological thriller featuring supernatural encounters and brushes with the afterlife.

Read more
New York
Sunday, March 26, 2017

A pipe and steelwork fabrication firm has joined the businesses supporting a children’s charity.

Read more
Wymondham
Friday, March 24, 2017

A buyer has been found for a Norfolk carmaker which went into administration - but it has been confirmed that 25 jobs have been lost in the process.

Read more
Hethel Engineering Centre
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

As part of our support of the Voluntary Norfolk Make a Difference in 2017 campaign, the EDP and its sister publications across the region are shining a light on voluntary groups and individuals. Reporter STUART ANDERSON spoke to some of the team at cancer support charity Star Throwers.

Read more
Eaton
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Mid Norfolk MP George Freeman has greeted residents at a Wymondham care home as part of a series of visits.

Read more
George Freeman
Saturday, February 25, 2017

Two regional community projects have been selected to receive £1000 each, as part of the Persimmon Homes Anglia Community Champions scheme.

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Controversial plans for a cycle path linking Wymondham to Hethersett have been amended after feedback from the public.

Read more
Hethersett Parish Council
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

A proposed 2MW anaerobic digestion unit for the rural village of Morley, near Wymondham, was described as “gargantuan” tonight as town councillors unanimously rejected the scheme.

Read more
Wymondham Town Council
Monday, February 20, 2017

A former employee of RAF Marham has admitted stealing the waste aviation fuel from Tornado jets to use in his own vehicles.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, February 13, 2017

Here’s an act of kindness that shows how small the world is, if we want it to be.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, February 10, 2017

One of the region’s biggest schools has once again earned an ‘outstanding’ grade from inspectors.

Read more
Jonathan Taylor
Friday, February 3, 2017

Norfolk company BBC Fire Protection Ltd has been taken over by critical maintenance services provider Marlowe PLC in a £4.1m deal.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Former Norwich and Wymondham player Aaron Swanborough has been appointed manager of the Eastern Counties women’s team.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, January 27, 2017

A Wymondham campaigner for better support for people affected by Motor Neurone Disease has won a victory at County Hall.

Read more
Joe Mooney
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

As part of our support of the Voluntary Norfolk Make a Difference in 2017 campaign, the EDP is shining a light on voluntary groups and individuals. Reporter Sophie Wyllie spoke to a passionate Parkrun volunteer.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 19, 2017

The region’s local enterprise partnership has defended its decision to hand nearly a quarter of a million pounds to a Norfolk car manufacturer which has gone into administration.

Read more
Wymondham
Thursday, January 19, 2017

A parish council is facing a huge increase to the amount it has to pay for having its dog bins emptied by South Norfolk Council.

Read more
Joe Mooney
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

A programme of creative activities designed to give older people and those with dementia opportunities to get active and socialise is set to expand again after receiving grant funding from a district council.

Read more
Breckland Council
Saturday, December 17, 2016

A church group will celebrate the official opening of its new 200-seater auditorium with a special Christmas carol service.

Read more
Joe Mooney
Friday, December 16, 2016

A district councillor who made “lurid” comments about a parish clerk over a football is being made to apologise to her by his council.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Thursday, December 8, 2016

A one-way traffic light system will be put in place in Chapel Lane, Wymondham, after a bridge there was damaged in an accident on Tuesday night.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

A guide to cancer has been produced by Wymondham-based charity Star Throwers.

Read more
Wymondham
Saturday, December 3, 2016

Festive spirit was flowing freely in a market town this weekend.

Read more
Joe Mooney
Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Morrisons stores across Norfolk and Waveney have appointed specific people to help customers during what the supermarket believes will be the ‘heaviest’ shopping week of the year.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, November 11, 2016

New public transport links could open up from Attleborough if discussions with bus company Konectbus are successful.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

A council’s discussion about a controversial play area drew heated responses from residents.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, October 31, 2016

A motorist lost control on the Barnham Broom Road in Wymondham this morning and hit a bank beside the road.

Read more
Wymondham

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 1°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter