Search
Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Thursday, September 13, 2018

The Norfolk chief of police has welcomed a new law introducing longer maximum sentences for those convicted of assaults on emergency services workers.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Archant’s Digital Decoded workshops offer a no-nonsense guide to SEO and more. Jamie Brown explains what you’ll learn at the free sessions.

Read more
Suffolk
Monday, September 10, 2018

I’m so happy my girls are so easily pleased, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, August 24, 2018

My seven-year-old is sure she can cycle 25 miles, but will she stop talking and actually do it?

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, August 17, 2018

A First World War memorial campaign led by former head of the army Lord Dannatt will see 6ft tall Tommy silhouette statues erected around the county.

Read more
army
Sunday, August 12, 2018

It’s a chance for children and adults a like to get up close with military vehicles and machinery and learn a bit of history.

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, August 10, 2018

People who live in Norfolk already know that the county is full of idyllic market towns and villages.

Read more
Amazon
Friday, August 10, 2018

Norfolk has been revealed as one of the top summer holiday destinations in the UK.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norfolk has lost almost one in five of its pubs since 2010 – the equivalent of a closure every month for the past seven years.

Read more
Office for National Statistics
Friday, July 27, 2018

As the summer holidays get underway, here’s a look at everything you need to know ahead of Old Buckenham Airshow 2018, from what’s on to how much tickets cost.

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hospitals, education and beautiful countryside and wildlife have received high praise from hundreds of Norfolk residents.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Read more
David Powles
Friday, July 13, 2018

The results of a by-election to fill former Norfolk county council leader Cliff Jordan’s seat have been announced.

Read more
Harry Clarke
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Hares and other Norfolk favourite motifs will be on show at the Art Works in the Wymondham Arts Centre (WAC) from July 24 until August 5.

Read more
Norfolk
Monday, June 25, 2018

Today has been the hottest day of the year for the region with temperatures soaring up to almost 29C.

Read more
Norfolk
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Animal lovers will be able to learn all about tortoises at a special family-friendly summer event.

Read more
Norfolk
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

The RAF’s newest jet might not have made an appearance on Tuesday. But there have been plenty of other aircraft flying over parts of Norfolk.

Read more
Norfolk
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Read more
NHS
Friday, May 11, 2018

It’s hard to think anyone could see a future for this rather unattractive, purpose-built grain store. But one developer with a great imagination worked his magic to transform it into a stunning home.

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, May 10, 2018

It famously featured parts of Norfolk as the wild backdrop to its tumultuous plot.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Patients needing treatment for serious heart problems could have to travel up to 100 miles under proposals put forward for redesigning the region’s health system.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Today marks the 100-day countdown to the first ever Norfolk Day on July 27. To celebrate people have said on social media why they think Norfolk is special.

Read more
BBC
Monday, April 9, 2018

Football fans will hold a minute’s applause to remember a popular roofer and keen sportsman.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

A Norfolk nature lover has exposed how our discarded bottles and cans are acting as a graveyard for our shrews and voles.

Read more
Norfolk
Saturday, February 24, 2018

The growing problem of homelessness and rough sleeping is to be tacked with a £1.5m fund from Norfolk County Council (NCC).

Read more
Norwich City Council
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

More than 1,500 admissions to hospital in Norfolk and Suffolk over the course of a year were due to drug-related mental illness, new figures revealed.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A car with a strong link to Norfolk is hurtling through space after a high-profile launch from Florida.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A charity offering support to victims of sexual abuse is to receive a big funding boost from Norfolk’s Police and Crime Commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green

Most Read

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 8°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy