Search
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A village is preparing to travel back 100 years to celebrate the return of its young soldiers and trace those lost in battle.

Read more
Remembrance Day 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Norfolk chicken firm Banham Poultry owed more than £41m when it went into administration last month, a new report reveals.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, October 22, 2018

Traders in a Norfolk town undergoing major £4.5m road improvement works have pleaded with customers not to abandon them despite the disruption.

Read more
Vera Dale
Thursday, October 18, 2018

A village will be left without dental care at the end of next month, with no nearby practices accepting new patients.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A trio of students are bringing girl power to South Norfolk as they release their debut single this month.

Read more
Thetford
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

The purchase of troubled firm Banham Poultry on Friday night has been hailed as a ‘fantastic’ outcome by Attleborough councillors.

Read more
Tony Perkins
Monday, October 8, 2018

After a few tense days of negotiation the new owner of Banham Poultry was announced on Friday.

Read more
Banham Poultry
Friday, October 5, 2018

Teams of specialist investigators today remain on site at Banham Poultry in Attleborough following the bodies of two men being found at the factory.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, September 21, 2018

A go-kart racing youngster from Bunwell, near Attleborough, will be able to keep his dream of becoming a Formula One driver alive after a sponsor was found at the last minute.

Read more
Attleborough
Monday, August 13, 2018

A new bobby will be out on the beat in Breckland next month, after being appointed its Chief Inspector.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, July 20, 2018

A former Norfolk teacher has been jailed after defrauding a national education charity of more than £180,000 over a seven year period.

Read more
Wymondham College
Friday, July 13, 2018

While most artists are famed for their work with pencils, pens and paintbrushes, a Dereham artist has discovered a more unique way to produce his artwork.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

A Norfolk party food manufacturer is firmly on the path to future success less than 18 months after being rescued from administration, say bosses.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A judge said taxi drivers deserve the protection of the courts after he jailed a fare dodger, who pulled a knife on a driver after refusing to pay for his journey.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, April 28, 2018

They’re more familiar with rescuing felines stuck up trees.

Read more
Attleborough
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a Norwich man who is wanted.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Parish residents are being asked to give their views on revised proposals for an extended boundary.

Read more
Breckland Council
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Attleborough Town Council has been threatened with “black magic” after it erected a fence to try to keep dogs off certain parts of Gaymers Meadow.

Read more
Jeremy Burton
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Two Norfolk companies saw success at a heating and cooling system industry award ceremony.

Read more
Attleborough
Friday, January 19, 2018

Independent retailers will be given an online shop window as part of plans to create a ‘digital high street’ in some of Norfolk’s market towns.

Read more
Breckland Council
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Four new beginners’ running groups have been set up across Norfolk for people wanting to get into shape in the new year.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

An Attleborough butchers has unveiled its newly extended headquarters.

Read more
Jeremy Burton

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 3°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy