Search
Thursday, December 14, 2017

A popular fish and chip shop is to give out free fish and chips on Christmas Day to those in need.

Read more
South Africa
Friday, October 20, 2017

From Abraham Lincoln’s ancestral home to Thomas Paine, East Anglia has a strong connection with the United States of America.

Read more
Hethersett
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Could you imagine going from being an active, sporty teenager to having to spend most of your day lying down?

Read more
Wymondham High School
Thursday, June 29, 2017

The newest addition to Wymondham Heritage Museum traces the story of the market town alongside major events in British history.

Read more
Robert Kett
Sunday, June 25, 2017

Studded with ancient villages and bustling market towns, south Norfolk has plenty to offer. Reporter Stuart Anderson spent a day discovering the hidden gems of the county’s southern reaches.

Read more
Stuart Anderson
Friday, June 16, 2017

Fancy getting yourself behind the controls of a fighter cockpit? You can now. Sim-Fly Norfolk Combat have set up a simulation game where you can take control of a World War two aircraft.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in South Norfolk to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Read more
Richard Bacon
Monday, June 5, 2017

He travelled nearly 3,500 miles to fight for his country in Afghanistan.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

An Attleborough couple with a lifelong passion for travel have celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary.

Read more
New Zealand
Thursday, March 30, 2017

We’ve nothing exciting in the diary, and seems it’s not good enough for Jo Malone’s family.

Read more
Jo Malone
Monday, March 13, 2017

An Attleborough couple with a lifelong passion for travel are preparing to celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary.

Read more
New Zealand
Sunday, February 12, 2017

When Josh King sought medical advice for a throat infection - little did he expect to be told he had a hole in his heart.

Read more
Wymondham College
Saturday, February 4, 2017

They’re commonly inscribed with the words “Clean Me” but the white van driven by Rick Minns (aka Ruddy Muddy) is more like a mobile work of art.

Read more
Wymondham College
Friday, February 3, 2017

They’re commonly inscribed with the words “Clean Me” but the white van driven by Rick Minns (aka Ruddy Muddy) is more like a mobile work of art.

Read more
Wymondham College
Monday, January 30, 2017

Donald Trump’s state visit to the UK will go ahead despite widespread outrage over the travel ban on Muslims and refugees.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

A Norfolk manufacturer whose sports cars featured in the latest series of Top Gear has gone into administration, after suffering from a spate of cancelled orders.

Read more
China

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 5°C

min temp: -1°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter