Search
Yesterday, 15:32

With your help, thousands of people across the county will benefit from a campaign aimed at keeping the elderly and vulnerable warm and cared for this winter.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Explore almost 150 years of our region’s history by volunteering in a fascinating new project to digitise this newspaper’s archive.

Read more
Amazon
Friday, November 9, 2018

Proposals to bring the five Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) in Norfolk and Waveney under one single management team will be approved later this month.

Read more
West Norfolk
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A green energy scheme which has benefited thousands of households in the region could close to newcomers.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, November 2, 2018

A man was caught drink-driving after almost hitting an unmarked police car.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A 23-year-old driver has been fined after he told police officers he only had “one or two pints” following a collision.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates' Court
Saturday, September 15, 2018

A disused red phone box has been transformed in a village swap box for sharing books and DVDs.

Read more
BT
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Two men are journeying off the beaten track in a beaten car to raise money for a charity close to their hearts.

Read more
Wymondham Dementia Support Group
Sunday, August 19, 2018

The number of civil partnerships in Norfolk has fallen dramatically since same-sex marriage was legalised.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, June 11, 2018

Residents stood in astonishment after witnessing a plane performing aerobatic stunts near their homes.

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

The number of calls made to the fire service to move obese people has increased in the past five years.

Read more
Home Office
Saturday, May 19, 2018

It’s the day the world’s been waiting for. Scroll down for live coverage as Prince Harry marries Meghan Markle.

Read more
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Hundreds of thousands of diesel vehicles are clogging up the region’s roads despite calls for motorists to opt for more cleaner fuels.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Scores of people took part in the third Wymondham AC 20 mile race in the 2018 Sportlink Grand Prix today.

Read more
Wymondham
Monday, February 26, 2018

Clothing worn by an 83-year-old man found murdered in Norfolk woodlands contained DNA likely to have come from his accused killer, a court heard.

Read more
Sunday, February 4, 2018

Hundreds of people greeted the Queen at her final Sunday church service visit before leaving Norfolk.

Read more
Gemma
Saturday, February 3, 2018

A Wymondham mum who has who has shared her grief to others online following the stillbirth of her son has been nominated for a national award.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, January 19, 2018

The parents of an autistic man have told of their heartbreak after a court appeal which would have seen him released from prison failed on Friday.

Read more
UN Court
Monday, January 1, 2018

Hundreds of runners beat the Monday blues and kicked off their New Year with the Wymondham AC 10k run.

Read more
London

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 0°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy