Monday, February 26, 2018

Clothing worn by an 83-year-old man found murdered in Norfolk woodlands contained DNA likely to have come from his accused killer, a court heard.

Read more
Sunday, February 4, 2018

Hundreds of people greeted the Queen at her final Sunday church service visit before leaving Norfolk.

Read more
Saturday, February 3, 2018

A Wymondham mum who has who has shared her grief to others online following the stillbirth of her son has been nominated for a national award.

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

The parents of an autistic man have told of their heartbreak after a court appeal which would have seen him released from prison failed on Friday.

Read more
UN Court
Monday, January 1, 2018

Hundreds of runners beat the Monday blues and kicked off their New Year with the Wymondham AC 10k run.

Read more
Monday, November 20, 2017

A man was taken to hospital in a life-threatening condition after he suffered breathing problems on a half marathon on Sunday.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

A builder was told to hang his head in shame as he was jailed for ruining the lives of an elderly couple.

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

A special ceremony was held in Wymondham Abbey to celebrate 50 years since its 10 bells were installed.

Read more
Sunday, July 30, 2017

With a host of iconic wartime aircraft taking to the skies, Old Buckenham Airshow proved this weekend why it is one of the region’s most popular events.

Read more
Saturday, July 29, 2017

You can glide over the skies of the Amazonian rainforest or do aerobatics over your home without the need of a pilot’s licence, or even leaving the ground.

Read more
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Norfolk police know how to get creative when it comes to Twitter - with regular updates accompanied by pictures, hashtags and emojis, here are top ten accounts to follow.

Read more
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

From mellow folk music to energetic dubstep, South Norfolk’s WoW Music Festival is like no other.

Read more
Saturday, June 10, 2017

The Old Buckenham Airfield will be bringing a piece of the stateside back to Norfolk with The American Fly show.

Read more
United States
Sunday, April 2, 2017

Most people will spend a warm weekend basking in the sun with a refreshing beverage, but a force of brave runners are fighting through Elveden’s tough terrain to raise thousands for East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA).

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather



max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Digital Edition

Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter