Search
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Riders and followers turned out in their droves for East Anglia’s traditional Boxing Day hunts.

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, December 21, 2017

It has proved to be one of the most magical Christmas films for a generation.

Read more
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

They have been around for over 160 years but are Christmas cards on the way out?

Read more
Facebook
Monday, December 4, 2017

Love them or hate them, decorating our homes with Christmas lights is a festive tradition that seems to get bigger and brighter every year.

Read more
Wymondham Dementia Support Group
Monday, October 9, 2017

Disability sport has come a long way in recent years, largely thanks to the raised profile of the Paralympic Games and Prince Harry’s Invictus Games.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

The beer barrels are in situ, the marquees are going up and even the weather forecast is looking perfect for Hardingham’s first beer festival.

Read more
festival
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The village of Hardingham, near Dereham, is set to host its first beer festival over three days from September 22 to 24.

Read more
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A father who set up a crowd-funding page to replace his son’s life-saving nebuliser has reached his target in just eight hours but will carry on fundraising for a charity which supported them.

Read more
Attleborough
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

New or relocating businesses in Breckland’s five market towns are being given the opportunity to claim up to 80 percent rate relief in their first year.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Heritage railway staff have been left distraught after vandals caused several thousands of pounds worth of damage to vintage carriages.

Read more
Friday, August 4, 2017

Ewan Downes is running the 10K to raise funds and awareness of a little-known condition called PoTS.

Read more
Wymondham High Academy
Thursday, August 3, 2017

There must be hundreds of roadside and farm gate stalls up and down the country selling everything from fruit and veg to firewood with an honesty box for payment.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Finding childcare in the school holidays can be a nightmare for working parents.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Could you imagine going from being an active, sporty teenager to having to spend most of your day lying down?

Read more
Wymondham High School

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 25°C

min temp: 15°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today
E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy