Search
Monday, October 9, 2017

Disability sport has come a long way in recent years, largely thanks to the raised profile of the Paralympic Games and Prince Harry’s Invictus Games.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

The beer barrels are in situ, the marquees are going up and even the weather forecast is looking perfect for Hardingham’s first beer festival.

Read more
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The village of Hardingham, near Dereham, is set to host its first beer festival over three days from September 22 to 24.

Read more
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A father who set up a crowd-funding page to replace his son’s life-saving nebuliser has reached his target in just eight hours but will carry on fundraising for a charity which supported them.

Read more
Attleborough
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

New or relocating businesses in Breckland’s five market towns are being given the opportunity to claim up to 80 percent rate relief in their first year.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Heritage railway staff have been left distraught after vandals caused several thousands of pounds worth of damage to vintage carriages.

Read more
Friday, August 4, 2017

Ewan Downes is running the 10K to raise funds and awareness of a little-known condition called PoTS.

Read more
Wymondham High Academy
Thursday, August 3, 2017

There must be hundreds of roadside and farm gate stalls up and down the country selling everything from fruit and veg to firewood with an honesty box for payment.

Read more
Wymondham
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Finding childcare in the school holidays can be a nightmare for working parents.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Could you imagine going from being an active, sporty teenager to having to spend most of your day lying down?

Read more
Wymondham High School
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Mark and John Gill grew up drinking milk straight from their family dairy in its natural, unpasteurised state.

Read more
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Jewellery and watches were stolen in a burglary in a rural mid-Norfolk village, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

It’s the time of year when bees are at their most active and numerous reports have been coming in of swarms in gardens and even getting into properties.

Read more
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Two mid Norfolk churches have received a boost to their repair funds thanks to an evening of music.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Two Norfolk nurseries are celebrating gold medals at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show.

Read more
Attleborough
Thursday, May 18, 2017

He is widely regarded as the finest, and the funniest, rugby union referee in the world.

Read more
Wymondham Rugby Club
Thursday, May 18, 2017

The Mid Norfolk Singers are holding a ‘Come and Sing’ concert on Saturday, June 3, in aid of the charity Keeping Abreast.

Read more
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Legendary Welsh crooner Tom Jones is to swap the green, green grass of home for the green lawns of Holkham Hall for an outdoor concert being billed as “the event of the summer”.

Read more
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The owner of a Harris hawk who was successfully brought back home after his aviary was damaged by Storm Doris, has thanked the volunteers who helped on the exhausting search for her bird.

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

A proposed 2MW anaerobic digestion unit for the rural village of Morley, near Wymondham, was described as “gargantuan” tonight as town councillors unanimously rejected the scheme.

Read more
Wymondham Town Council
Monday, January 30, 2017

A service which provides practical an emotional support for carers is urging people across Norfolk to get in touch if they think they could benefit from some extra help.

Read more
NHS
Friday, January 13, 2017

A family is offering a £500 reward for the safe return of their dog who went missing during a walk in Attleborough on Tuesday.

Read more
Attleborough
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

She has become an integral part of school life, from reception classroom assistant to running the cycling proficiency training but after 18 years Emma Anderson-Brown has decided to bid farewell to Wicklewood Primary School.

Read more
Wicklewood Primary School
Monday, December 12, 2016

Breckland Council now has a five year housing land supply in place.

Read more
Harry Clarke
Saturday, November 12, 2016

It is a story that has brought dog lovers across the world together in a universal show of support.

Read more
Monday, October 31, 2016

A motorist lost control on the Barnham Broom Road in Wymondham this morning and hit a bank beside the road.

Read more
Wymondham

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wymondham and Attleborough Mercury e-edition today E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter